Saturn Spot
 

 


Go Back   Saturn Spot > Saturn Model & Technical Discussion > Saturn ION


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2004, 03:47 PM   #1
TheChad
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Illinois
Posts: 33
Default Performance Chip for ION?


Hey all,

Do they make any kind of Performance Tuning chip for the ION's?

I have seen them for almost every other GM car, but not saturns.


eBay has some, but i don't know what i trust what they sell on ebay..


Thanks,

Chad

P.S. Before anyone makes a lame post that says "Search" By all means please post a link to the post you are wanting me to 'Search' for, since by saying 'search' you obviously have a spiffic post in mind...

__________________
2004 Saturn ION II Quad Coupe
TheChad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 12:11 AM   #2
DILLIGAF
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 4,712
Default

don't buy **** like that from egay. IONs don't have perf. chips. Far as I know, no saturns have em. EXCEPT the L series. Jet has designed a chip for the L- series.
__________________
Traded my ion for '07 silverado crew cab
DILLIGAF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 04:12 AM   #3
TheChad
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Illinois
Posts: 33
Default

Why would they make a performance chip for a Chevy Cav. And not for a Saturn Ion? Its basically the same car... weird....
__________________
2004 Saturn ION II Quad Coupe
TheChad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 04:24 AM   #4
DCxMagus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mission viejo California
Posts: 1,150
Default

chevy and saturns use different computers I believe and to my knowledge the only guys that have cracked the saturn code made them for the older SC1 but doesn't do it anymore.
DCxMagus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2004, 01:06 PM   #5
DILLIGAF
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 4,712
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheChad
Why would they make a performance chip for a Chevy Cav. And not for a Saturn Ion? Its basically the same car... weird....
its not the same car. they use a different tranny. With that tranny, they can get more parts. Also with their chasis design, they have an available header. We don't. The computer is definately different.
__________________
Traded my ion for '07 silverado crew cab
DILLIGAF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2015, 07:19 AM   #6
goaliemo
Community Moderator
 
goaliemo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Northshore, Louisiana
Posts: 1,083
Default

Saturn Ions and Performance chips do not work together.
Performance chips do not work for any car, period.
__________________
Billy, Louisiana
03 Ion-1 Sedan (Topanga)
06 Ion Redline- HPTuned, still slow.
92 SL1-Sold
04 Ion
goaliemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2015, 05:11 AM   #7
derfderf
Senior Member
 
derfderf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Out on the Tiles
Posts: 349
Default

audi s4????????
__________________
derf/Wash PA
95 SC2 ~232K
97 SC2 ~244K
derfderf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2015, 02:49 AM   #8
goaliemo
Community Moderator
 
goaliemo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Northshore, Louisiana
Posts: 1,083
Default

Yes, put a chip in an audi s4...and ill run you...bet my Ion is still quicker...
__________________
Billy, Louisiana
03 Ion-1 Sedan (Topanga)
06 Ion Redline- HPTuned, still slow.
92 SL1-Sold
04 Ion
goaliemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2015, 05:24 AM   #9
derfderf
Senior Member
 
derfderf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Out on the Tiles
Posts: 349
Default

Buy me one (Audi S4 + chip) and we'll go at it.

My early 2000's chipped bi-turbo will beat you to the finish line every time.
__________________
derf/Wash PA
95 SC2 ~232K
97 SC2 ~244K
derfderf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 06:51 PM   #10
sc2sick
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: St. Paul
Posts: 98
Default

Did an 11 year old thread really get bumped?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
owner
http://sixthsphere.com/showthread.php/89737 - Current build thread
sc2sick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:12 PM.

© 2006 - 2015 CrowdGather | Advertisers | Investors | Legal | A member of the Crowdgather Forum Community

 

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.