Saturn Spot

Go Back   Saturn Spot > Saturn Model & Technical Discussion > How Do You Fix This? > Technical Issues

Old 03-05-2005, 03:40 AM   #1
z3r00n3

Default code p0741 "TCC circuit or performance stuck"

I got this code 3 days ago and have driven the car since, added 2 qts of oil tonight because it was low. I admit I was driving like an idiot in my 97 SC2, automatic-stuck it in "performance" mode and dropped into 2nd thinking I was a nascar driver or something stupid. The ses light popped on, I cleared the code and checked it when it appeared again, P0741 is a TCC solenoid circuit problem. Which of the 5 solenoids would the TCC be by looking at the top of the tranny and what steps should i take to fix her?

THanX

Old 03-05-2005, 10:16 AM   #2
SL2

z3r00n3: good ol days of downshifting an auto! woohoo! i think is is why my auto quit working as well man. is it slipping or shifting fine? it might just be solenoid i really can;t say im so drugged up with meds thanks to the doctor.
Old 03-05-2005, 05:42 PM   #3
z3r00n3